Teams – Highlands College

Highlands College

Our Team

Chris Hodges


Mark Pettus


Executive Office of the President

Jordan Williamson

Chief Operating Officer

Chris Herndon

Chief Financial Officer

Kay Hargrave

Executive Vice President of Institutional Advancement

Mark Clement

Executive Vice President of Communications and Extended Education

Dr. Matthew Benson

D.Min., M.Div., M.B.A., M.A.
Academic Dean

General Ed Casey

Senior Advisor to the President for Student Development

Gina Cox

J.D., M.Div
General Counsel

Michael Hodges

Executive Director of Student Life

Jill Pettus

Executive Director of Chapel and Culture

Lynn Chatham

Director of Hospitality & Guest Experience


Jinda Clement

Executive Director of Enrollment Services

Hamid Al-Dlaigan

Director of Recruiting

Duncan Carter

Director of Admissions

Bailey McCurdy

Director of Enrollment Operations

Justyn Benton

Recruitment Coordinator

Kendyl Crooks

Admissions Coach

Anthony McCall

Admissions Coach

Hannon Sanderson

Recruitment Coordinator

Jay Barr

Enrollment Operations Support


Marguerite Armistead

Professor of English Rhetoric and Composition

John Ball

M.Div., M.A.T.S.
Biblical Studies Department Chair | Associate Professor of Biblical Studies

Stacey Benson

Foundational Studies Department Chair | Associate Professor of Social Sciences

Dr. Kevin Bussey

D.Min., M.Div., M.A.
Professor of Biblical Studies

Dr. Matthew Benson

D.Min., M.Div., M.B.A., M.A.
Academic Dean

John Cespades

Assistant Professor of Biblical Studies

Dr. Chris Hanna

Ph.D., M.Div., Th.M
Theological Studies Department Chair | Professor of Theological Studies

Scott Hill

M.A., M.L.I.S

Trey Johnson

Professor of Biblical Studies

Dr. Sherrill Larson

D.Min., M.Div.
Professor of Biblical Studies

Dr. Kristen Lushington

Ph.D., M.A.
Writing Center Coordinator

Eric Parker

Associate Professor of Theological Studies

Ellie Walker

Faculty Administrative Assistant

Katie Wilson

Associate Professor of Mathematics

Student Support

Ana Gilleylen

Executive Director of Student Success

John David Robertson

Executive Director of Residence Life

Shannon Zeigler

Director of Campus Life

Dr. Charity Williams

Director of Student Care

Rusty Pate

Fitness Director

Deven Davis

Men's Dean

Jenna Nielson

Residence Life Coordinator

Derek Philips

Student Life Operational Support

Laura Robertson

Student Life Minister

Ministry Training

J. Lee Ellison

Executive Director of Ministry Training

Bradley Staarup

Executive Director of Design, Development, and Innovation

Ben Johnson

Ministry Training Curriculum Director

Sarah Beth Joslin

Ministry Training Support Coordinator

Hannah Sanderson

Ministry Training Department Administrator

Kat Skelton

Ministry Training Curriculum Director

HC Evening Team (Extended Education)

Dan Savoie

Executive Director of Extended Education

Paul Bullard

Director of Evening Operations

Mark Rodell

Director of Extended Education Admissions & Recruitment

Niki Thomas

Extended Education Project Coordinator

CJ Pate

Extended Education Enrollment Coordinator

Nastya Lawhorne

Extended Education Project Coordinator

Office of the Registrar

Dr. Mike Williams


Benji Swafford

Assistant Registrar

Alex Velazco

Assistant Registrar

Office of Institutional Advancement

Hannah King

Executive Director of Institutional Advancement

Christy Williamson

Institutional Advancement Communications Director

Sarah Theus

Donor Care Coordinator

Paul Markert

Experience and Events Architect

SEU Faculty

Mandy Beason

Ed.S., M.A.
Academic Director

John Cespedes

M.B.A., M.A.
Adjunct Faculty

J. Lee Ellison

Adjunct Faculty

Additional Members


Matthew Brumfield

Executive Director of Finance & Operations

Breanna Carter

Scholarship Director

Crystal Daniels


Emily Williams


Audio and Visual Services

Randy Posey

Audio Visual Services Director

Ryan Benson

Audio Visual Services Lead Specialist

Philip Page

AVS Specialist


Christina Zeigler

Chapel Director

Holly Savoie

Chapel Experience Coordinator

Emmy Bramucci

Chapel Coordinator


Corena Cottles

Executive Director of Communications


Abby Hammock

Executive Director of Creative

Chase Savoie

Graphic Designer

Karli Tickell

Video Producer

Savannah Golden

Creative Project Manager

Dining and Retail

Stephen Pierce

Director of Dining and Retail

Tyler Turner

Retail Lead Coordinator

Executive Team Support

Loraine Ellison


Dawn Messer

Executive Administrator for Jordan Williamson

Institutional Research and Assessment

Donna Knottek

Director of Institutional Research & Assessment

Terry Haden

Assessment Team Assistant

Michele McCloud

Lead Data Analyst


Raechel Herron

Paid Media Coordinator

Grace Bartlett

Marketing Content Creator

Sydney Parker

Marketing Content Specialist

Keanu Husen

Full Stack Web Developer

Ministry Placement

Steven Pettus

Executive Director of Ministry Placement

Michael Moore

Placement Relations Director

Deb Chastain

Placement Coordinator


Sarah Rosicka

Technology Support Coordinator

Zach Maio

Facilities Coordinator

Daniel Baker

Director of Special Projects

Michael Mardis

Executive Program Manager

Chris Barnett

Housing Facilities Manager

Bryce Hagler

Mailroom Support

Team Success

Corie Robinson

Executive Director of Team Success

Seth Perkins

Director of Teammate Experience

Alita Bruce

Hiring and Retention Specialist

For more information regarding Highlands College, please email

Request More Info

Want to learn more about being an HC student? Sign up for our email series.